Im sure this is no stranger to you girls. NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil & NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil.
I find the texture similar so I tested them as eyeshadow base.

Here are the swatches of NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in
Purple, Cherry, Gold, Lavender, Hot Pink, Baby Blue & Orange

NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil in
Honey & Almond
Photobucket

Shades true to this:
Photobucket

 

The Bads:
LToo pigmented as a eye shadow base. I would prefer a colourless one as to bring out the ES shade.
Almond would be good as a eye shadown base and also Cotton Cheese and Milk which I dont have.
LIt can be a good product if one have time to apply different shades and then pat on similar eye shadows.
For example, Lavender in the middle for highlight, then Purple as the corner of the eyes etc.

The Netural:
KThe sharpening of the pencil. As it is jumbo, normal sharpener wont do the trick. But if you have the NYX sharperen, then this isnt a problem.
Or you can melt the pencil into a 5g jar. (Only the colour part, not the whole pencil!)

The Goods:
JThe price tag! 4usd
JDoesnt crease much.
JEasy to apply, and eye shadows go in smoothly.

LKJ

No doubt that the product is cheap and good, but the sharpening and being too troublesome to blend them all together gets to me.
If the pencil comes in normal size, then I would be getting Milk and Cotton Cheese, then maybe I might change my views on these. 🙂

